求赐教,请大家帮我指出弱点吧,自己是在改不下去了

首先说,这里可能有些语法错误,我是想先在内容上下功夫,然后再从语言上弄,我后期会找机构改语言,但是内容上不知道改怎么推进了,麻烦各位赐教。
Even though polymers have simple structures, through composing of different atoms and combining of atoms in different sequence, hundreds of thousands of polymers could be created, showing distinct properties and being a part of our daily life. This was my first meet with polymer in my chemistry course when I was in high school. I was surprised by the magic power in the “polymer world”. I started to imagine what could be created in this miraculous world. Therefore, I decided to make a difference in the “polymer world”.

I started my academic journey at Xi’an Jiaotong University. Even though I studied various materials, especially metal, in my undergraduate study, I was still most interested in polymer. Driven by the strong interest, I did in-depth thinking about what I learned in the courses about polymer and carried out my ideas. When I first learned the Q-e scheme of Alfred and Price in Polymer Chemistry course, I noticed that this scheme failed to consider steric effect of substituent groups, so the calculated reactivity ratios showed considerable inaccuracy. This imperfection excited my interest in revising the scheme to get a more reliable one. To obtain my goal, I scanned all my knowledge to find the relationship of crucial factors. Finally, I added a new parameter, presenting the steric effect of substituent groups, into the original scheme. The values of new parameters were calculated through data fitting, based on the data of reactivity ratios in publications. The revised Q-e scheme had been proven more reliable.