FSU PhD Stats是个坑!!!

话不多说了,上图吧。

我陶瓷了不下20个教授,而且和10+个学校的招生小秘书联系过。FSU的回复,真的是我见过最。。。奇怪的。我觉得他们对待学生的态度比较冷漠,就是一种你爱来不来的感觉。我给UBC的白人教授,还有其他一些学校的大牛教授,别人都会回复的很nice,最起码我觉得是互相尊重的一个过程。

我收到无奖ad的时候,我发邮件给招生教授和小秘书,大意是这样的:

I am very excited to receive offer from FSU. I really appreciate if I could have your advice on the following questions:

1. If the funding is not available for the first year PhD student, is there any other fellowships or research assistant opportunity for international students to apply? If there is any, how much per month will I receive?

2. I would like to know whether some of my credits from UC Irvine could transfer to FSU?

3. I also worked as a teaching assistant (reader) at undergrad statistics courses for two consecutive quarters at UC Irvine. Can I apply for TA at FSU for the first year?

I would love to join the outstanding research team at FSU and please accept my apology to bother you with so many questions. If applicable, may I schedule a phone call or video conference with you and admission officers? I would like to discuss more about life at FSU. Or if there is any online orientation sessions, please let me know. My availability is quite flexible and could arrange based on your schedule.

I look forward to hearing from you and thank you again for your patience and guidance.

Wish you a successful and joyful day.

这个教授给我的回复是:
Here are the answers to your questions:
1. If the funding is not available for the first year PhD student, is there any other fellowships or research assistant opportunity for international students to apply? If there is any, how much per month will I receive? Unfortunately, my department has a very tight budget this year and we could not offer you any financial assistance.

2.I would like to know whether some of my credits from UC Irvine could transfer to FSU?
You may transfer at most 6 credit hours from UC Irvine to here if the 6 credit hours did not count towards your MS at US Irvine.