研一申MS,之前大家帮忙改过一稿,PS第二稿求修改!!谢谢!!

ttpgx
[align="left"]“The realhappiness comes from constructive work.” Those words from Bertrand Russell wererooted deeply in my mind the first time I read when I was a freshman majoringin Law. I was frustrated at that time. Although I worked hard in Law School andgot the highest GPA among students in the last semester, the things I learnt brought a little happiness to me(这句有点别扭,不知道怎么改比较好). Sometimes I sitalone, contemplating what I want, and until one night, I happened to see aROBOCUP (Robot World Cup) competition held in my school. Even though I knewnothing about the competition, the scene that robots running on the ground,trying to kick the football and competitors involved in the game with theirfaces shining impressed me a lot. Like a flash, I know what I want, working onRobotic(这样子写会不会把范围缩得太小了,需要改成Mechatronics吗?) seems irresistible to me. [/align][align="left"]After making this decision, I began toprepare for changing my major to mechanical engineering and automation. Drivenby the strong desire, I learnt the AdvancedMathematics and Physics all bymyself, and often spend several hours solving equations without noticing that Iwas the only one left in the classroom. While it’s hard to balance the scheduleof the two majors, I never feel confused or tired. Eventually my constant effortpaid back, among the ten quotas provided, I was the only student changing fromLaw School.[/align][align="left"]Filled withjoy and gratitude for coming back to my favorite major, I do treasure the opportunitya lot. The pure curiosity and interestof knowledge often bring me excitement and joy(这句话要不要具体说明一下?否则会不会有点空). I managed to takeall the curriculums within three years, and even got a good overall GPA, ashigh as 3.68/4, ranking the top 1 among 100 students.[/align][align="left"]As an engineering student, I alwaysask myself how to apply what I learnt from class to real-world engineeringproblems. When I was a sophomore, I toke a part-time job tutoring a kid