总结地里给位大神的意见,新一版sop出来了

smellycat
如题,前段时间被托福搞残了的说,所以前几天才把sop来重新写了一遍,改动比较大。首先感谢地里各位大神的建议和帮助。感觉大家都进入申请阶段了比较忙的说,如果各位哥哥弟弟姐姐妹妹有时间的话,多提点意见,本人必将不甚感激。另外祝各位来年都有好消息。

As a master student majored in software engineering, I am applying to study for a doctoral degree in computer science at University… because your research in this field attracts me immensely. And I have a strong desire to follow on with my studies in real-time embedded system, computer architecture and power- and security-aware computing.

When I was an undergraduate student of Sichuan University, I have participated in an electronic design project, which was my first experience related to computer technology. My teammates and I made a low-cost pulse rate meter using an 8-bit microcontroller, a microphone and an abandoned stethoscope. I was fascinated by our creation, i.e. by connecting several components and putting some instructions into the microcontroller, it can accomplish desired missions. After that, I took part in other electronic design projects and learned about computer architectures and embedded systems via reading books and asking my teachers. Gradually I began to realize that there is a huge and attractive world in this area.

After my graduation from Sichuan University, I joined a petroleum instrument company. My first task was to translate thousands lines of assembly code into C programs. This task helped me develop a deeper understanding of the two different languages. After that, I taught myself object-oriented programming and advanced languages like C#, which were extremely useful in my following work and study. For me, it was interesting because I got to see the power of programming languages and how they bridge human mind and machine.