【原创】蕉厂BQ50题小总结

Lzc199639
最近准备面试中,想分享一些个人在准备BQ问题时候准备的一些比较实在实际的模板,不仅适用于亚马逊,应该对别的公司也挺有用处(原创,会抹掉个人信息,官话会比较少一些~),敬请大家提建议和讨论。大体遵循:
1)STAR(Situation, Task, Action, Result)原则
2)以及tradeoff>correct or wrong
3)少谈对自己的利益多谈可以给公司带来的效益。
问题来源:yoreoyster.com准备用5天的时间把整篇写完,每天上传10个问题和答案。

1. Why Amazon?
The Amazon app was the one of the first several apps I installed on my phone in 201x when I arrived in the USA. It is a concise and precise app to use. I trust Amazon’s price, service, shipping, customer service, return and refund policy. It is overall a very trustworthy company. I want to make people’s lives happier, so contributing my time and effort to Amazon will be a great way to achieve that, for this role as a SDE for xxx, I think my technical skill set match the role well and we can build better product with great team and smart employee here.

2. Tell me about yourself.
I am a full stack software engineer working for xxx for the past 3 and half years. Graduated college in 2018. With xxx in a team of 6 SDE I design and implement our web application for storing and processing customer data in the front end, back end and CI/CD. My biggest achievement was taking the report parts of our application from html to microsoft reporting service so that we can print a 100 page pdf under 10 seconds where we couldn't previously. After making the web application relatively stable in xxx, I decided to explore more exciting technology and make more impact with my passion and skill.

3. Tell me about a time you had to help a team member struggling with a task.
I helped with our support team to deal with some complaints on the data where the data on the report have different numbers with the data on the UI. My task was to help debug out the reason and provide a standard operation procedure.
First, we need to see if we can reproduce this issue on our acceptance/testing environment, to identiy if this is a bug or configuration issue.